Dinosaurs! My first attept at a flipped classroom video

 

Thank you to my amazing fiance who helped me record with his computer and stand mic. Let’s learn about dinosaurs!

This would be part of a lesson early in my dinosaur unit. I would have covered the definitions of fossils, paleontologists. Students would be building, writing, and working with the dinosaurs they make in the dinosaur builder lab that we will start within the class. My assessment of student viewing can be found in this Google Doc survey: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeQkBR6dkZDnr9NMKmI1koc6ddj-FPSQL2maItTN8vfKxzFTA/viewform?usp=send_form

The Let’s Build a Dinosaur link can be found here: https://www.brainpop.com/games/constructasaurus/

5 thoughts on “Dinosaurs! My first attept at a flipped classroom video

  1. I love your animation. I also love the dino game you are having them playing! You also have a great speaking voice! Nice and easy to understand. I love how you showed them an example before you let them do it. Great job!

    Like

  2. Great topics. Great pace and use of vocabulary. Great images…the screen capture of how to use the software is a great! Exampling the reason for your decisions. Recognizing that a review or interactive is needed is important for all ages. Well done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

